France to India

France to India

Corsica

Corsica

 

France is composed of the metropolitan country and also of different islands like Corsica. This island has an area of 8,680 km2 and it's surrounded by the Méditerraneansea. More thanhalf of the island is composed of mountains.Around 300 000 inhabitants live there.


 

I went to Corsica three time and i really like these trip. The first time I was in the East of the island: at Ghisonaccia. I took the boat to Savona and I arrived to Bastia. I went to the sea and I visited Bonifacio, Porto Vecchio and Solenzara. They are beautiful cities. I remember that we wanted to take a boat to Porto Vecchio to explore cliffs and a cave. But that day, the sea was agitated so we couldn't visit the cave unfortunately. Moreover, we went to two famous beaches : Santa Giulia and Palombaggia. The latter, we could see Sardaigna from the beach. Also during two days, we went to a beautiful cove formed by a river. It was really good because it was refreshing and the environment was alleviating like when you heara river flow and you just feel good. This trip was very good and I really had fun. 

The second time I was in the same camping and I often wnt to the beach.


 

 

 

This is the boat 

 

Santa Giulia beach

 

The cove

 

The cliff to Porto Vecchio

 

 

The third time I went to Corsica, I was in the West of the island : next to Propriano. To my mind this part of the island is calmer than the others. I would like to say that therearen't many big cities ( except Ajaccio) where you can go night and day to entertain yourself. For example, Propriano is a pretty city but on night they aren't many things to do except eat at the restaurant. However I forgot when we went to Sartene : a nice city located ona cliff. It was during a celebrationbut i don't remember what it was about but there were many people, music... I had a really good time. One day we went to another cove but this one was more dangerous, andthe accesswas so complicated. But we arrived and we shared a really good time : it was hot, the water was fresh, ALL GOOD. Also one morning we had rented a very little boat to explore beaches that we couldn't reach with the car. It is the hidden part and the mystery of the island : you have to research them to appreciate their beauty.

 

 

The second cove

 

 

 

 

 

Also the second cove

 

Sartene

 

The view when we leave Ajaccio 

 

I think I told every thing i want. I hope that now you are interested in this fabulous island and maybe one day you're going to visit it. I just want to share my best memories with you andyou can share yours with us. I hope you had a good time, नमस्ते.

Laura


19/04/2012
6 Poster un commentaire

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 2 autres membres